From EA

EA VS Activision… FIGHT!

0

NOTE: This is NOT Sims news but EA News. It’s about EA, so we’re covering it. Thus, it’s on like Donkey Kong!

EA says that Activision’s Call of Duty franchise will collapse is a few years. Here’s what an EA spokesperson said in comments directed at Activision CEO Eric Hirshberg, “You’ve got every reason to be nervous,” and “Last year Activision had a 90 share in the shooter category. This year, Battlefield 3is going to take you down to 60 or 70. At that rate, you’ll be out of the category in 2-3 years. If you don’t believe me, go to the store and try to buy a copy of Guitar Hero or Tony Hawk.”

Continue…

Source: Kotaku and G4

SimTimes Wins Award for Outstanding Commitment and Care of the Community

4

Congrats to our friends over at SimTimes! They have won the award for Outstanding Commitment and Care of The Community.

On gamescom weekend it was time. After we have made on Europe’s biggest games fair impression of the upcoming Sims titles (the detailed reports will follow soon!), Electronic Arts EA Community Awards presented 2011th

You could a few weeks ago for your favorite Sims fansite that suit us and EA.de have brought a clear victory. Well, we succeeded in reaching through you accept Community Award at the weekend. Electronic Arts has awarded SimTimes for its dedication and care of the community and we can only say: THANK YOU.

Thanks to everyone who voted for us, thanks to all the visitors who stop by every day on our website and express their feedback. And also thanks to Electronic Arts, not for the award, but also for the possibility that we could look at the upcoming Sims title this weekend.

We accept this award as an incentive to continue to-date report on the world of the Sims.

In the next few days you should miss it with us, then goes our big gamescom Special online. Worth the wait!

The Sims 3 – Win a Meet and Greet with Klee

1

The German EA YouTube Channel is having a contest for fans of Klee! All you have to do is…

Look at just the music video “Will you stay with me” by CLOVER, and then our Simlish version. When you discover the error, you can easily answer our question below. Simply click the correct answer, carry your data with a little luck you’ll meet in person to the next CLOVER CLOVER concert near you. GOOD LUCK!

Head over to their channel for more info and to enter.

Reminder – The Sims 3 Pets and Pirates and Nobles Live Chats Tomorrow

0

The Pets Live Broadcast will be at 1:30pm CET / 7:30am ET / 4:30am PT. The

Pirates and Nobles Live Broadcast will be at 3:30pm CET / 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT.

Also, if we can, we will make a post for both. That way you can watch it right here in SimPrograms!

Pets Live Broadcast | Pirates and Nobles Live Broadcast